Monday, 17 June 2013

Natsume's Book of Friends 夏目友人帳 (Natsume Yuujinchou)


Natsume Takashi has the ability to see spirits, which he has long kept secret. However, once he inherits a strange book that belonged to his deceased grandmother, Reiko, he discovers the reason why spirits surround him. Containing the names of these spirits, a binding contract was formed between the spirits and the owner of the book. Now, Natsume is determined to free the spirits and dissolve the contracts. With the help of a spirit cat, his days are filled trying to return the names to these spirits.

続 夏目友人帳 (Zoku Natsume Yūjin-chō)


Natsume is again meeting new youkai and helping them. A lot of friends join him along the way, he meets others who can also see the spirits and at times they join forces to solve the latest mystery. As always, Nyanko-sensei is there to help Natsume on his quests.

夏目友人帳 参 (Natsume Yūjin-chō San)


Takashi Natsume sees spirits, and with the help of his lazy and sake-guzzling bodyguard Nyanko-sensei he returns to spirits their names that were stolen by his grandmother Reiko Natsume. Not all of the spirits are peaceful though, and he often fights to keep himself and his family and friends safe while at the same time fighting the loneliness that plagued him before he found his home.

夏目友人帳 肆 (Natsume Yūjin-chō Shi)


Takashi Natsume continues to return the names of the spirits that have been written in the "Book of Friends" he inherited from his grandmother, Reiko Natsume. While Natsume is still aided by the chubby Nyanko-sensei, he's now helped by some of the friends he had made in his journey; be it human beings or spirits. As he becomes closer to both, Natsume faces the inevitable question of the sides he has to take especially when there is a conflict between the two.

夏目友人帳 伍 (Natsume Yuujinchou Go)


Takashi Natsume is a boy who's been able to see youkai ever since he was a child. Ever since he inherited the "Book of Friends" from his grandmother Reiko, he and his self-proclaimed bodyguard Nyanko-sensei have spent their days returning names to the youkai who are bound by the book. As he meets the different youkai and people, he finds himself with many more things that he cares about. He wonders whether it's right to keep secrets to protect someone as little by little he works up the courage to build even more friendships.

夏目友人帳 (Natsume Yuujinchou Roku)


Genre: Supernatural, Comedy, Drama, Youkai, Slice of Life, Spirits, Folklore

Season 1: 13 episodes
Season 2: 13 episodes + 5 Special
Season 3: 13 episodes
Season 4: 13 episodes + 1 Special + 1 OVA
Season 5: 11 episodes + 2 Special
Season 6: TBA

Original Run
Season 1: July 7, 2008 – September 29, 2008
Season 2: January 5, 2009 – March 30, 2009
Special: April 22, 2009 – August 26, 2009 
Season 3: July 5, 2011 – September 27, 2011
Season 4: January 2, 2012 – March 26, 2012
Special: December 15, 2013
OVA: February 1, 2014
Season 5: October 4, 2016 – December 20, 2016
Special: March 22, 2017 – April 26, 2017
Season 6: Scheduled in April 2017

Season 1:
1. Issei no Sei                         [Opening]
2. Natsu Yuzora                       [Ending]
3. Atatakai Basho                     [Insert]

Season 2:
1. Ano hi Time Machine       [Opening]
2. Aishiteru                            [Ending]

Season 3:
1. Boku ni Dekiru Koto         [Opening]
2. Kimi no Kakera                 [Ending]

Season 4:
1. Ima, Kono Toki                 [Opening]
2. Takaramono                     [Ending]

Season 5: 
1. Takarabako                     [Opening]
2. Akane Sasu                    [Ending]

Season 6:


1. Natsume's Book of Friends 
Published: June 10, 2003 – Ongoing
Volume: 21

2. Nyanko-sensei ga Iku!
Published: November 22, 2013 – Ongoing
Volume: -

Light Novel: Natsume Yuujinchou
Published: January 4, 2013 – Ongoing
Volume: -

Here is the preview:

No comments:

Post a Comment